Recent News

BOOK WEEK 2022

Next week we will be celebrating BOOK WEEK at Onslow School 

Read More

Latest Newsletter Online Now!

Click on the link below to see our latest newsletter. Onslow School Newsletters

2022 WA Australians of the Year Visit Onslow School

On Wednesday 27 August, the 2022 WA Australians of the Year visited Onslow School.

Read More

HOORAY!

𝗧𝗼𝗱𝗮𝘆 𝘄𝗲 𝗰𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗯𝗿𝗮𝘁𝗲 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝗹𝗲𝗮𝗿𝗻𝗶𝗻𝗴 & 𝗴𝗿𝗼𝘄𝘁𝗵 𝗼𝗳 𝗼𝘂𝗿 𝗽𝗿𝗲 𝗽𝗿𝗲-𝗽𝗿𝗶𝗺𝗮𝗿𝘆 𝘀𝘁𝘂𝗱𝗲𝗻𝘁𝘀 𝗮𝘁 𝗢𝗻𝘀𝗹𝗼𝘄 𝗦𝗰𝗵𝗼𝗼𝗹!

Read More

Unity through Community

Term 3 Update from Onslow School P&C and School Council.

Read More

Celebrating NAIDOC Week

Onslow School hosted a number of events for the Onslow community in celebration of NAIDOC Week last week.

Read More

Enrolments Open BHP Early Learning Program

We are now taking Enrolments for SEMESTER TWO, 2022 BHP Pilbara Education Partnership Early Learning Program at Onslow School.

Read More

Latest Newsletter Online Now!

Click on the link below to see our latest newsletter. Onslow School Newsletters

BHP Books In Homes

Week 8 of Term 2, students from our Early Learning Program through to Year Six, were presented with 3 books-of-choice at a Book Giving Assembly, thanks to the kindness of BHP.

Read More

School Enrolments are now OPEN for 2023!

Please download a digital enrolment pack from link below or come in and grab one from the Onslow School Front Office.2023 Enrolment Forms

Onslow School is a Crunch & Sip School

Crunch&Sip® is a short break for students to crunch on vegies or fruit and sip on water in the classroom.

Read More

Onslow School Attendance WIN A BIKE Competition

𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐥𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 Caydence & Samuel, our 2 lucky students who WON a bike each in the Onslow School Attendance Competition, kindly sponsored by Waalitj Foundation & Fortescue Metals Group.   Enjoy riding your new bikes! 🚴‍♀️🚴  

2022 Term Dates

TERM 1
Monday 31 Jan - Friday 8 Apr
TERM 2
Wednesday 27 Apr - Friday 1 Jul
TERM 3
Tuesday 19 Jul - Friday 23 Sept
TERM 4
Monday 10 Oct - Thursday 15 Dec

SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT DATES
Thursday 27 Jan 
Friday 28 Jan 
Tuesday 26 April
Monday 18 July
Friday 16 Dec 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS (within Term)
Monday 7 Mar - Labour Day 
Monday 25 Apr - Anzac Day 
Monday 6 June - WA Day

School Hours

School Starts
8:15am
Recess
10:20am-10:45am
Lunch
12:45pm-1:10pm
School Finishes
2:15pm

Event Quick View

  • P&C Meeting

    Everyone welcome, please join

    Mon 22nd August
  • Book Week "Dreaming with Eyes Open" Book Parade

    Tue 23rd August
  • "Dreaming with eyes open" Book Week | Book Fair in the Library 8:30 - 9am

    Our annual Book Week returns i

    Tue 23rd August
More Dates

SunSmart

© Copyright 2022 Onslow School