School Council

The Onslow School Council is formed with the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to participate in discussions and decisions that are in the best interest of the students, and that will enhance the education provided by the school.

The functions of the School Council include taking part in establishing and reviewing school priorities and general policy; financial planning; evaluating school performance; promoting the school in the community; and approving various charges and voluntary contributions.

2024 Council Members 

Tara Colum (Chair), Adam Conwell (Vice-Chair), Danielle Pell (Secretary), Suzanne Wilson, Jess King, Aime French, Tamara Mott, Adele Marchment and Talya Quinn. 

The Council retains a focus on assisting and guiding the school achieve the best outcome for students. 

The next School Council Meeting is scheduled for Monday, 19 August 2024 at 5pm, in the Onslow School STEM Room.  As always, this meeting is open to all community members.  If you are unable to attend but have any queries or questions, please direct these to your Council members.

If you would like to contact the School Council, please do so on: Email Onslow School Council

Onslow School Council Meeting Minutes

Latest News